MPA Officers and Committees

MPA Council

William G. Graziano - MPA President (2016 Meeting)
Purdue University 

John B. Pryor- MPA Past President (2015 Meeting)
Illinois State University

Allen R. McConnell - MPA President-Elect (2017 Meeting)
Miami University

Edward Hirt - Council Member (2013-2016)
Indiana University

Meera Komarraju - Council Member (2014-2017)
Southern Illinois University

Ximena Arriaga - Council Member (2015-2018)
Purdue University

Appointed Officers

William E. Merriman - Executive Officer (2014-2017)
Kent State University

Daren Kaiser - Treasurer (2015-2018)
Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne

Lorraine Grogan - Convention Manager;

Donal Carlston & Allen R. McConnell -
Investment Committee Co-chairs
Purdue & Miami Universities

Bernard L. Dugoni - Local Arrangements Coordinator
and Historian, 
University of Chicago

 Program Committee 

The program committee plans the Annual Meeting and reviews submissions.

Michael J. Bernstein - Program Moderator;
Pennsylvania State University Abington
(2016 Meeting)

Melissa Buelow - The Ohio State University Newark
Tom Carr - Michigan State University
Katherine Corker - Kenyon College
Helen C. Harton - University of Northern Iowa

Joel T. Nadler - Southern Illinois University

Don Saucier - Kansas State University 
Renée Tobin - Illinois State University
Douglas Wallace - Northern Illinois University
Erica Weisgram - University of Wisconsin Stevens Point

Eric Wesselmann - Illinois State University

Jennifer Wiley - University of Illinois Chicago
Ryan Yoder - Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne

MPA Fellows

Fellow status is the highest honor MPA can award a member. Selection requires evidence of significant contributions to the discipline of psychology and/or service to MPA in terms of scholarship, productivity, leadership, and visibility. Fellow status also requires at least three years of MPA membership and at least five years of experience subsequent to the doctoral degree. Fellow selection is made annually by a committee including the President-elect, current President, and past President of MPA.

If you know of an MPA member who you think deserves Fellow status, please nominate that person by sending a brief email to the MPA Executive Officer before February 1st. MPA is also happy to accept self-nominations for fellows.

List of MPA Fellows


Local Representatives of MPA

Local representatives serve as liaisons between MPA and university Psychology Departments or other programs and institutions. All colleges and universities should have a local MPA representative. If your institution is not listed and you’d like to serve as a local rep, please contact the MPA Executive Officer.

List of Local Representatives


William Graziano, MPA President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software