STP Teaching Awards

15 Dec 2016 12:47 PM | Anonymous

The Society for the Teaching of Psychology (Division 2) announces its 2017 program of awards for outstanding teachers of psychology. 

Awards of $1500 and a plaque will be bestowed for outstanding performance in each of six categories: 4-year college or university (Robert S. Daniel Teaching Excellence Award), 2-year college (Wayne Weiten Teaching Excellence Award), high school (Mary Margaret Moffett Memorial Teaching Excellence Award), first 7 years of full-time teaching at any level (Jane S. Halonen Teaching Excellence Award), graduate student (Wilbert J. McKeachie Teaching Excellence Award), and the Adjunct Faculty Teaching Excellence Award. The deadline for submissions is January 15, 2017. For more information, visit http://teachpsych.org/members/awards/eta.php or contact: Eric Amsel, Chair of the STP Teaching Excellence Committee (e-mail: eamsel@weber.edu, ph: 801-626-6658).

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software